Introduction of Cross Gene on Bugs

Cross Gene is a rookie K-pop group that caught a lot of attention because of its members’ nationalities. 3 members are from Korea, 2 from China, and 1 from Japan.

As for me, it caught my attention because one of the members, Shin, is on the drama Big, that I’m watching on KBS right now (it’s a good drama, you should watch it). And because one of the members is Japanese, and he’s 모델 출신, so he’s really cute. Takuya’s Japanese accent is so adorable, and he’s fluent in Korean, but I wonder why he doesn’t ‘really’ sing. SangMin makes me laugh because he reminds me of Giant in Doraemon. Casper is the macho man in the group. JG is the one with the best voice because he’s the main vocalist. And Shin is probably the most popular member, but my favorite is YongSeok… after I watched this video where he made Takuya teach the pronounciation of Japanese ta-chi-tsu-te-to:

The Cross Gene boys are too funny. I wonder whether they have their own variety show because I’d like to watch it.

I read on Yahoo! JAPAN that the group’s 1st album will be released in some Asian countries, including my country Indonesia, so instead of ordering it directly from South Korea, I plan to wait for the Indonesian edition to be released. That way I can get it cheaper. I asked about the release date to Universal Music Indonesia via Twitter, but they didn’t answer me (역시 I knew they wouldn’t).

But since they have retweeted Cross Gene’s music video, I guess it will happen soon. Or in a couple of months… or next year, even… who knows… but I think my craving can wait…

Anyway, let’s learn some Korean expressions from the video below:

Script

All:

안녕하세요.
annyeonghaseyo.
Hello.

우리는 크로스진 입니다.
urineun keuroseujin imnida.
We’re Cross Gene.

저는 Takuya, SangMin, JG, Casper, YongSeok, Shin 입니다.
jeoneun Takuya, SangMin, JG, Casper, YongSeok, Shin-imnida.
I’m… Takuya, SangMin, JG, Casper, YongSeok, and Shin.

네, 크로스진의 미니엘범을 Bugs Music에서 함께하세요.
ne, keuroseujin-ui minielbeom-eul Bugs Music-eseo hamkkehaseyo.
Yes, please join us, with Cross Gene mini album at Bugs Music.

Shin:

들려요?
deullyeoyo?
Can you hear me?

안녕하십니까.
annyeonghasimnikka.
Hello.

크로스진의 멤버 Shin입니다.
keuroseujin-ui membeo Shin-imnida.
I’m Shin, member of Cross Gene.

소개를 하겠습니다.
sogaereul hagessseumnida.
I’m going to do the introduction.

Takuya 씨.
Takuya ssi.

Takuya:

안녕하세요.
annyeonghaseyo.
Hello.

크로스진의 Takuya입니다.
keuroseujin-ui Takuya-imnida.
I’m Takuya from Cross Gene.

Shin:

이런거 하지마세요. 방송이잖아요.
ireon’geo hajimaseyo. bangsong-ijanhayo.
Don’t do something like that. This will be broadcasted.

Takuya:

죄송합니다.
joesonghamnida.
Sorry.

저는 리더를 맡고 있습니다.
jeoneun rideoreul matgo issseumnida.
I’m the leader.

예쁘게 봐주세요.
yeppeuge bwajuseyo.
I hope you will find us lovely.

Cross Gene! Fighting!

Casper:

안녕하세요.
annyeonghaseyo.
Hello.

크로스진의 Casper입니다.
keuroseujin-ui Casperimnida.
I’m Casper from Cross Gene.

많이 사랑해 주세요.
manhi saranghae juseyo.
Please show lots of love.

우리가 많이 더 더 더 화이팅! 할 수 있게요.
uriga manhi deo deo deo hwaiting! hal su itgeyo.
So we can do lots and lots more “fighting”.

YongSeok:

안녕하세요.
annyenghaseyo.
Hello.

반갑습니다.
bangabseumnida.
Nice to meet you.

YongSeok입니다.
YongSeogimnida.
I’m YongSeok.

Shin:

보컬?
bokeol?
Vocal?

YongSeok:

매일~
maeil~
Every day~

여기까지입니다.
yeogikkajiimnida.
That’s it for now.

저희 크로스진 사랑해주시구요.
jeohui keuroseujin saranghaejusiguyo.
Please love Cross Gene.

귀엽게 봐주세요.
gwiyeobge bwajuseyo.
Please find us lovely.

Shin:

반갑습니다.
bangapseumnida.
Happy to see you.

SangMin:

네, 반갑습니다.
ne, bangapseumnida.
Yes, happy to see you, too.

안녕하십니까.
annyeonghasimnikka.
Hello.

크로스진의 SangMin이 라고 합니다.
keuroseujin-ui SangMin-i rago hamnida.
I’m SangMin of Cross Gene.

춤과 랩을 맡고 있습니다.
chumgwa raeb-eul matgo issseumnida.
I’m in charge of dance and rap.

네~ 아주 짧게 ~짧게.
ne~ aju jjalbge ~jjalbge.
OK, really shortly, shortly.

Shin:

JG입니다.
JG-imnida.
This is JG.

JG:

보컬담당이에요.
bokeoldamdang-ieyo.
I’m in charge of singing.

잘 부탁드립니다.
jal butagdeurimnida.
Please watch over me.

끝났어요?
kkeunnaseoyo?
Are we done?

Shin:

네, 끝났어요.
ne, kkeunnasseoyo.
Yes, finished.

JG:

수고하셨습니다.
sugohasyeosseumnida.
Thank you for your hard work.

2 thoughts on “Introduction of Cross Gene on Bugs

Comments are closed.