ONE OK ROCK, or How I Practice Writing in Korean

Aaaaaah!!! ONE OK ROCK has released the full-length version of The Beginning on YouTube and it’s awesooooomeeeee!!! \(^o^)/

I’ve preordered my copy from YesAsia.

In January this year, that’s about 6 months after I started learning Korean on my own, I wrote my love confession to ONE OK ROCK in Korean, even though they’re Japanese. (^_^;)

This is how I practice writing in Korean:

1. Think up some sentences in Japanese.
2. Use Google Translate to translate them into Korean.
3. Check Korean grammar book and Naver online dictionary to fix Google translation.
4. Post my Korean sentences on Lang-8 and have nice Korean native speakers correct them.

You can read my 작문 (composition) below:

저는 요즘 일본의 록밴드 원 오크 록 (ONE OK ROCK) 노래를 듣는 재미에 빠진 것 같아요.
jeoneun yojeum ilbon-ui rogbaendeu won okeu rog (ONE OK ROCK) noraereul deudneun jaemie ppajin geot gatayo.
= Lately I’ve been into listening to ONE OK ROCK’s (a Japanese rock band) songs.

보컬인 타카의 높은 비명소리가 매우 중독성이 있다고 생각해요.
bokeorin taka-ui nopeun bimyeongsoriga maeu jungdogseongi itdago saenggaghaeyo.
= I think that the vocalist Taka has a highly addicting voice.

헤비 메탈인데, 아이가 있는 주부인 저도 좋아하게 되었어요.
hebi metarinde, aiga inneun jubuin jeodo johahage doeeosseoyo.
= It’s heavy metal, but even I, a housewife with children, like it.

완전 감각 드리머 (完全感覚Dreamer)와 C.h.a.o.s.m.y.t.h가 가장 먼저 들었던 곡이었어요.
wanjeon gamgag deurimeo (Kanzen Kankaku Dreamer) wa C.h.a.o.s.m.y.t.h. ga gajang meonjeo deureotdeon gog-ieosseoyo.
= Kanzen Kankaku Dreamer and C.h.a.o.s.m.y.t.h. were the songs I listened to first.

여러분도 유튜브에서 꼭 한번 찾아보세요. yeoreobundo yutyubeu-eseo kkog hanbeon chajaboseyo.
= You really must look for them on You Tube, too. ###

Kanzen Kankaku Dreamer:


One thing to do before I die:
attend ONE OK ROCK’s concert. \(^o^)/

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

