[Unboxing] Indonesian Edition of “Fiction and Fact” – BEAST

I didn’t know there was an Indonesian Version of Beast’s “Fiction and Fact” so I was surprised when I saw it in a CD store last Sunday. A full-length Beast’s album with 10 songs in it for only Rp 75.000 (US$ 7.95)… I thought I just had to buy it.

Track list:
01. The Fact
02. Fiction
03. Back To You
04. You
05. Freeze
06. Virus
07. 불러보지만
08. 비가 오는 날엔
09. Lightless (Unplugged Ver.)
10. Fiction (Orchestra Ver.)

First, I think you should see the unboxing video of the Korean edition (normal, not limited edition) that I found on YouTube:

And  now, the pictures of the Indonesian version:

(I didn’t upload the whole pages of the booklet.)

Notice that:

  • the disc looks the same except for the printed small letters that says “made in Indonesia”
  • the size of the photographs are reduced to fit the lyric booklet
  • not all photographs are there (well, the booklet is only as thick as 20 pages or so), and some pictures are even combined to fit in 1 page
  • the paper used is thinner and flimsier
  • the round holograph seal covers the entire face of a member … (I don’t know his name).

It seems to me that whoever made it, only focused on keeping costs as low as possible, so it can be sold for Rp 75.000 retail price. It looks like an oversimplified version of the real thing.

The Korean edition might cost twice the price of the Indonesian version if you purchase it on online store and have it delivered to Indonesia but it’s a better souvenir for fans. The beautifully designed CD booklet and complete pictures of the members are worth the price (if you decide it to be that way ^^).

Personally, I’m satisfied with my purchase of the Indonesian version. I like all the songs. (How can you not like Beast’s songs?). The hangul lyrics in the booklet are tiny but clear enough and readable so I can practice reading hangul by singing along. I hope in the future there will also be Indonesian version of Beast’s latest mini album “Midnight Sun”, just so I can get it cheaper.