Information on TOPIK in Indonesia

I’m self-learning Korean so I think TOPIK (Test of Proficiency in Korean) would be great to give me some kind of direction to my learning. *I mean S-TOPIK, not B-TOPIK/EPS-TOPIK for foreign workers.

I’ve been looking for information on how to apply for TOPIK  in Indonesia since I started learning Korean last year but couldn’t find anything valuable, until today.

Korean Culture Center Indonesia’s Facebook page has information about TOPIK in 2011. It’s old info, I know, but at least it’s something.

Where to apply for TOPIK in Indonesia:
Jakarta International Korean School, Jl. Bina Marga No.24, Kel. Ceger, Jakarta Timur 13820,
Indonesia Jakarta International Korean School
Tel : 021-844-4958~61
Fax : 021-844-4927

Rp 100,000 for Basic and Intermediate Level.
Rp 400,000 for Advanced Level.

From the official TOPIK site, I’ve found that the next TOPIK in Asia will be held on April 20-21, 2013. I intend to call/e-mail JIKS to ask for more information around January 2013. Wish me luck!

If you have any advice or anything about TOPIK in Indonesia, please share. I’ll keep the comment open for this blog post.

(I close comment for other posts because I want to use my time to blog daily rather than respond to comments. You can always trackback to my post from your blog, though.)

I plan to take the Advanced Level, or maybe both Intermediate and Advanced if it’s possible. I think 6 months of preparation will be enough for me to pass the test.

I’m far from fluent in Korean, but in the past, I passed JLPT (Japanese Language Proficiency Test) Level 1 (now N1), after 2 years of learning Japanese, and it was actually years before I became fluent in Japanese. I’m a good test taker.

It’s just similar set of problems every year anyway. If I study at least  3 year worth of old TOPIK problems, I believe I will be okay. And I have 6 months. That’s a long time.

I will need to practice writing because I never write hangul with my hand.

So excited that I might be able to take TOPIK next year. Tests are fun.

Right now I’m drooling over those TOPIK preparation books… should I get one or two?

4 thoughts on “Information on TOPIK in Indonesia

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

