K-Festival 2013

Makeup Demonstration

I went to see K-Festival 2013 at Mal Taman Anggrek, Jakarta, yesterday. I took in a glimpse of a makeup demonstration by a Korean makeup artist. He was explaining about Suzy of Miss A’s eye makeup, 눈물 메이크업 (=tear-drop makeup).  I left immediately because I was just too tired to stay (I was there since early afternoon, and the makeup demonstration was later in the evening). But it was memorable for me because it was the first time I heard a real human being speaking in Korean. How sad is that. ㅋ ㅋ ㅋ. ###

8 thoughts on “K-Festival 2013

  1. That sounds like fun🙂 and no not so much sad as realistic😀 I sometimes hang around the Korea Mart in town just so I can hear people speaking in natural speed Korean ^_^ its little less confusing than over KakaoTok ㅋ ㅋ ㅋ


    • Thanks, yes, it was fun. I was like in awe… like, oh my God… this Korean man sounds so pleasant. Korean language sounds so beautiful. I’m dreaming of the day when I can find a Korean and muster up courage to say 실례지만, 한국분이세요? Have you ever done that at Korea Mart? ^^


    • Haha! I believe you😀

      And actually yeah I try and say as much as I can and when I first found Korea Mart I think the people thought I was kinda strange but I would ask things in Korean to Koreans in the shop then the Korean lady asked me “Do you like drama?” then I think my long list of drama’s I LOVE convinced her I wasn’t a total nut case ..haha! And then she said I must come back the next day and she will give me a “good drama” to watch🙂 because she was fascinated that someone here was learning Korean ^^ now because of that I have more confidence to speak …don’t feel shy🙂 which is dangerous😀 but its fun..haha🙂


Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

