Got My M.I.B CD

I’m learning Korean for Korean rap songs.

Yup, I love Korean boys who speak super fast and use a lot of slang terms, that are not even in the dictionary.

And right now I’m in love with a Korean hip hop group, M.I.B.

You don’t know them! Yeah, I know! ㅋㅋㅋ

M.I.B’s music video of “Nod Along” (끄덕여줘!) ↓

Their live performance is even better. ↓

My favorite member is KangNam because he’s handsome, half Japanese, half Korean, with excellent fluency in both languages, his voice is really unique, and the last but not least: he’s the one who makes funny and witty comments on interviews. 완전 내 타입이에요. (=He’s totally my type.)

My favorite M.I.B interview was the one with AllKPop here.

And this one is with Jjang on MNet America in which KangNam speaks in Japanese↓

I ordered their latest mini album: “Money in the Building” on YES24Indonesia 2 weeks ago. I asked the store whether I would get the bonus poster, and they said no, but I could choose one of other posters they still have. They already promised to send me posters of TEEN TOP and PSY, so I chose SHINee.

And, when I opened the package, turned out they had sent me a poster of Busker Busker, too. So I got 4 posters as bonus. This would be a great opportunity to say,”땡 잡았어!” (=Lucky!). ###

Teen Top

The poster matches my desk lamp. ^^

8 thoughts on “Got My M.I.B CD

  1. Haha! I know them🙂 have you heard their song “Celebrate”? It’s better than 끄덕여줘 and honestly Celebrate has been my ringtone for 6 months straight ㅎㅎㅎ

    저도 강남 너무 좋아해요 ㅋㅋ 똑 같아😀


    • Wow, another Busterz! Or was it Busters? ㅋㅋㅋ I know it’s 버스터즈 in Korean… I know Celebrate. I was a little scared of them back then, the 뮤비 was with women with big boobs, gas masks, people throwing around colored powder and stuff. ㅋㅋㅋ I got this “M.I.B? M.I.B who?” a lot. ㅋㅋㅋ


    • Yeah😀 I think its “Busters” I found the music video for celebrate so much fun but they best music video has got to be 나만 힘들게 both song and MV match and its awesome ^,^

      ㅋㅋㅋ it was a little weird I admit ^.^ after seeing the album I now wanna get it too🙂


  2. Busters, OK. Thanks for telling me.
    For me, I have to really really like all the songs before I decide to spend money to buy a real CD. CD are expensive. ㅋㅋㅋ
    나만 힘들게 is awesome! It was the 1st song of M.I.B that I liked. I thought KangNam looked like a Japanese host from a Japanese host club (which is not a nice thing to say, but I did think so, and Japanese hosts are good looking). And then I found out he’s half Japanese. And the way he speaks Japanese is so cool, the way young cool boys would speak, if you know what I mean.


Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

