Learning Log 13/6/1

TOPIK Essential Grammar 150 Intermediate

-았어야 했는데 = ~すればよかったのに

-았어야 했는데 = ~すればよかったのに

I read about -기(를) 바라다 which I learned the first time from FTISLAND’s song 바래.
이 모든게 현실이 아닌 꿈이길 바래 Oh♬ (=I hope everything is a dream, not a reality)

The last grammar I learn today was no. 111 -았어야 했는데, a sentence end to show regret. It’s like English “I should have” and “I shouldn’t have”, I think. I’m using the Japanese version so I don’t know for sure how they translated it. In Japanese it can be translated as ~すればよかったのに.

Anyways… will continue tomorrow. Unit 26, about 시간 (-는 동안(에), -는 사이(에), -는 중에, -은 지 N이/가 되다/넘다/지나다).

안녕히 주무세요.(=Good night). ###

2 thoughts on “Learning Log 13/6/1

  1. Reblogged this on twoChois and commented:
    Learning log from TOPIK Essential Grammar 150 Intermediate by Korean Vitamin.
    -았.었어야 했는데 : should have p.p(past participle)
    Korean Vitamin’s post recalled our high school days. 🙂
    Don’t forget to view FT Island’s “바래” video clip.

    Like

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

