My First Korean Cosmetics

The one in the middle is the BB cream.

From left to right: mascara, BB cream, and BB loose powder.

I bought my first Korean cosmetics. At this store: Yes24Indonesia.

Etude House Dear Girls Vitcara Long & Curl 9.5g Rp 75,000. The mascara looks natural enough for daily use and very easy to apply.

BB Cream
The Face Shop Face It Power Perfection BB Cream SPF37 (20 gr)
02 Natural Beige Rp 136,000.

Conclusion first, I don’t like it.

It doesn’t match my Indonesian skin tone which is yellowish. It just ends up weird on my face. I look very pale. The term “Chinese ghost” popped out in my head. I try to put another layer but the top layer does not blend with my skin, and it looks as if I have painted my face with uneven layer of liquid foundation.

The good thing is it doesn’t cause break out on my sensitive skin. It also doesn’t “fill up” my big pores like my old local brand BB cream. Even though I don’t like it, it was expensive, so I’m using it daily anyway. ^^

Loose Powder
It’s Skin M.D Formula Nutritious BB Magic Powder
Color 02/10gr Rp 125,000

I gave this one to my mother. She said it was too light and it didn’t give her any coverage she had expected from it. As if she were wearing nothing on her face. She said she preferred her usual two-way cake foundation. ^^ ###

8 thoughts on “My First Korean Cosmetics

  1. before buying make up like foundation or bb cream online, it’s better if you try reading some reviews that have product swatches, especially those done by bloggers that have similar skin tone to yours so that you’ll have an idea of how it will look like on you..🙂


Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

