Enough with Airmail, New Online Japanese Bookstore, and ONE OK ROCK Concert

I find it a bit weird that I haven’t received Korean books I ordered at twoChois. I had expected I would get my package on September 1st, but I didn’t, so I got anxious and searched online to see whether I could find website of Indonesia Postal Service.

And I did find it (http://www.posindonesia.co.id/) , and I was able to search for the whereabouts of my package with the shipping number. So it’s stuck somewhere in Jakarta since August 27. I sent a complaint through the website and got no response. Figured.
Come to think of it, I’m still waiting for my book order from Book Depository, sent via non-registered airmail, which is supposed to arrive on August 30 at the latest, but it’s still not here. Look at me, getting frustrated over a merely 14-dollar book. Do you think someone in the post office decided to read it first before delivering it to me?

Maybe postal service in this country has gone from bad to worse since last week or something, but I will never use airmail for shipping ever again. Well, maybe. Well, not if I can help it. I mean, Book Depository always uses airmail so I have no choice there.

Anyway, today I’ve just found another Japanese online bookstore that also ships internationally: Neowing (http://www.neowing.co.jp/). I’ve just placed my first order and of course I chose EMS for shipping.

I ordered one CD of ONE OK ROCK. And one Korean textbook.

Speaking of which, ONE OK ROCK is having a concert in Jakarta, Indonesia, on November 24, and yes, I’m going!

Video greeting message from ONE OK ROCK to Indonesian fans: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151924727134363
Actually, I don’t know whether I can go or not, but I already paid for 2 tickets on YES24Indonesia. I still have to figure out about whom I’m going to ask to babysit my children.

I’m excited and worried at the same time.

Watching ONE OK ROCK’s live performance is an experience I’d like to have in my life before I die. So I really hope I can make it. Fingers crossed. ###

10 thoughts on “Enough with Airmail, New Online Japanese Bookstore, and ONE OK ROCK Concert

  1. I’ve never heard of ONE OK ROCK but I hope you get to go ^_^ I know if I could go to a CNBLUE convert I would (no….I will when I finally have the chance to go to Korea or anywhere they go lol~) and I know this is a stupid question but is the site you gave in English (does it have the option) I clicked it and its only in Japanese ㅠ.ㅠ


    • Thank you. I hope you’ll go to CNBLUE 공연 one of these days. I have one of CNBLUE’s DVD and they’re awesome. Neowing is in Japanese only. CDJapan’s site is in English http://cdjapan.co.jp I think they’re both under the same company (not sure, though). If you don’t find books/CD you want in CDJapan but available in Neowing, you can send requests in English to CDJapan. But I never tried it.


Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

