I’ve Unlocked a New Power

I'm reading and listening essay no. 6.


I’ve just realized that I’ve unlocked a new power: the ability to understand Korean in Korean. Now when I listen to Korean, I find that I don’t do translation in my head anymore. I can understand Korean in Korean even though I memorize meaning of Korean words in Japanese. So that’s what happens naturally after 2 years and 3 months of learning even though I never make myself think in Korean. It’s a new discovery even for me because I didn’t pay attention to the transition when I learned English and Japanese. I must train myself more diligently and get more experience points to upgrade my new found power to the next level. ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

