I Have a New Book

The Korean book I ordered from Yes24 Indonesia has arrived.
It’s a mystery novel translated from Japanese:
용의자 X의 헌신
히가시노 게이고 저 / 양억관 역
ISBN: 9788972753698
ISBN: 8972753696

(The Devotion of Suspect X by Keigo Higashino)

It won Naoki Award in 2006 in Japan and was adapted into a Japanese movie that I still haven’t the chance to watch.

My husband has bought me the bunko edition (small and portable edition) of the Japanese novel so this time I won’t be confused with unfamiliar Korean expressions in my effort reading the Korean version. Hopefully.

I plan to set aside 15~30 minutes a day to read it. Starting tomorrow.

The Devotion of Suspect X by Keigo Higashino

The Devotion of Suspect X by Keigo Higashino

Without the dust jacket.

Without the dust jacket.

The 1st page in Korean.

The 1st page in Korean. See the small hanja 路 (Street)?

The 1st page in Japanese.

The 1st page in Japanese.

Beautiful.

정말 근사해요.

By the way, I’m still doing one-grammar-a-day-for-90-days challenge with Korean Grammar in Use – Advanced. I am pleased with myself that now I can follow and understand the explanation in the book because I couldn’t before. It doesn’t take a long time each day to finish every lesson, and just the fact that I can listen to the conversation clearly -which proves that my listening skill is so much better now- makes me excited to study every day. ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

