Look what I bought today!

Look what I bought today!

I went to Kinokuniya in Plaza Senayan today thinking maybe I could find a new Korean textbook from their Japanese book section. I was disappointed to find that they didn’t renew their Korean textbook collection. Only 2 books left: one was about writing diary in Korean, and one was about memorable lines from Korean movies. Both I was not interested in buying. All other and newer books that were there the last time I went were gone so I must be not the only one who has been buying Korean textbooks there…

But the English book section was filled with new and popular titles so I spent a few hours just looking at those beautiful book covers and reading description on the back covers.

I bought 3 books:
-“Far from the Tree” by Andrew Solomon for myself
-Barbie activity book for my 4-year-old daughter, and
-“The Fault in Our Stars” by John Green as a gift for my little sister.

A YA fiction which is very popular, for my sister.

A YA fiction which is very popular, for my sister.

A huge non-fiction book about parents coping with their children's special condition, deafness, autism, etc.

A huge non-fiction book about parents coping with their children’s special condition, deafness, autism, etc. The author is gay and he writes a lot about his gay…ness.

Before we went home, I bought 2 Japanese drama DVD at a CD store because they were on sale. フリーター、家を買う。(Furiitaa, Ie O Kau / 프리터, 집을 산다) and 薔薇のない花屋 (Bara No Nai Hanaya / 장미가 없는 꽃집). I heard that the dramas were very popular but I have never watched them. Fifty thousand rupiah each (about US$ 4) which is crazy cheap if you compare to the original version sold in Japan.

A Flower Shop that Doesn't Sell Roses

A Flower Shop that Doesn’t Sell Roses

A Part-Time Worker Buys a House

A Part-Time Worker Buys a House

They’re original, not pirated version. >< But judging from the Chinese letters written on the cover, they might be copy version of the ones sold in China.

Oh, and I studied -ㄹ망정 for my one-grammar-a-day challenge today.

It’s 2 o’clock already. 잘 자요. 좋은 꿈 꿔요. Zzzz… ###

Shopping at Plaza Senayan

Shopping at Plaza Senayan”에 대한 2개의 생각

  1. My librarian friends say the best way to deal with the musty smell of used books is to take them out on a sunny day and flutter apart the pages so that the sun can bake the books. The sun kills the mold spores. You might need to do this more than once to get all the pages.

    좋아하기

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

