The Book Depository – Review

Books I ordered from The Book Depository have just arrived today.

Book HaulThe Book Depository is an online bookstore which offers free shipping worldwide. It has 2 websites and
Sometimes TBD set different prices on the websites for the same book, so I just choose from the site which set the cheapest price. (But it seems that they have fixed it, books have the same prices now, I think?).

I live in Indonesia, and it usually takes 3 to 6 weeks for the books to arrive.
If you buy 2 books or more, your books will be dispatched separately.
The customer service is quick to reply inquiry and one time my book didn’t show up after 6 weeks, I asked the customer service about it, and they sent me a replacement.

Books from The Book Depository

Books from The Book Depository

I bought “Japanese for Everyone: a Functional Approach to Daily Communication” by Susumu Nagara.

Japanese for Everyone

Japanese for Everyone

This book doesn’t come with audio CD (hmm…bad), and at a first glance, it seems that it would be daunting for me to study with it if I were a self-learner who were completely clueless about the language. But I don’t know. Usually people start learning Japanese with a teacher so it could be a good textbook for beginners if you have some previous knowledge about the language.

It is a good book to teach someone else with, though.

And I got Unconditional Parenting by Alfie Kohn because I enjoy reading parenting books that show alternatives to conventional parenting… and piss people off.

Unconditional Parenting by Alfie Kohn

Unconditional Parenting by Alfie Kohn

I read the excerpt on Google Play Books and liked what I read and decided I wanted a real copy so maybe I could share it with my husband, in case he’s interested.

So TBD is giving away free bookmarks from their latest bookmark competition. They don’t always do this.

Bonus Bookmarks

Bonus Bookmarks

Sometimes I read bad reviews about The Book Depository on the internet but it never disappoints me so far. I’m also an affiliate, by the way. It also sells Korean books. ###

3 thoughts on “The Book Depository – Review

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

