Books for This Month

My husband is in Japan for work and he stopped by “Book OFF” -a used bookstore chain- near his hotel to get some Japanese books for me. He sent me pictures of the books so I could pick some.

Unfortunately, the store only had Korean textbooks for beginners so I told him I didn’t want any of them.

Korean Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Textbooks in Japanese

He found that there were some novels and essay books by Kaori Ekuni. I want to read her essay book やわらかなレタス because once I saw its Korean version 부드러운 양상추 (=soft lettuce) on the internet.

Kaori Ekuni's books

Kaori Ekuni’s books

And comic/essay books by Miri Masuda because sells the Korean version.

Miri Masuda's comic books.

Miri Masuda’s comic books.

I can’t wait to find out which books my husband actually bought. He’ll be home tomorrow.

When I browsed Kyobo Bookstore’s website, I saw that the translated version of novel “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes was no.1 best selling book.

"Me Before You" by Jojo Moyes

Korean version of “Me Before You” by Jojo Moyes

I really want to read the book, but I prefer to read it in the original language so I ordered it on The Book Depository for $ 13.70. I expect it to arrive in 3 weeks as usual.

And… I saw Yes24Indonesia already had a preparation book for the new TOPIK Level 2 (Intermediate and Advanced), so I ordered it. Should be here in 2 weeks. I’m still in the middle of reading Korean Grammar in Use and Korean Vocabulary Practice for Foreigners, so I don’t need it right away, but I will have to buy this preparation book sooner or later. So why not sooner?

New TOPIK Preparation Book for Level 2 (Intermediate and Advanced)

New TOPIK Preparation Book for Level 2 (Intermediate and Advanced)

I won’t buy any more books for myself this month but thankfully I have children so I plan to use them as an excuse to get some children/middle-grade books that I want to read. I also will try to make my husband buy me “The Rosie Project” by Graeme Simsion when we go to Books and Beyond at the mall in the next couple of days. ###

10 thoughts on “Books for This Month

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

