My Husband Went to Japan on a Business Trip and He Brought Me Presents

Three Japanese books from Book Off. Look brand new.

Three second-hand Japanese books from Book Off. Small, portable, bunko edition. 310 yen each. Look brand new.

Yawarakana Retasu - Kaori Ekuni, an essay book

Yawarakana Retasu – Kaori Ekuni, an essay book

I love reading Japanese essays.

I love reading Japanese essays.

Tsugumi - Banana Yoshimoto, a novel

Tsugumi – Banana Yoshimoto, a novel.

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running - Haruki Murakami, an essay book

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running – Haruki Murakami, an essay book

Some pages in the Murakami's book have colorful pictures.

Some pages in the Murakami’s book have colorful pictures.

A bluetooth speaker for my smartphone.

A bluetooth speaker for my smartphone. That’s Taka (ONE OK ROCK) on my smartphone.

A pair of bluetooth earphones, also for my smartphone.

A pair of bluetooth earphones, also for my smartphone. I think my husband really cares that I enjoy my music or something?

Lots of chocolate from Japan, the most delicious chocolate in the whole word, in my opinion.

Lots of chocolate from Japan. Japan makes the most delicious chocolate in the world, in my opinion. I’ll be fat again.

너무 너무 행복합니다. (=I’m very happy.) ^^ ###

10 thoughts on “My Husband Went to Japan on a Business Trip and He Brought Me Presents

    • Really? I see you’re very well read. I’m too dumb to understand his novels but his essays are more accessible. My children don’t speak Japanese. My first child only spoke Japanese until she was 5, but then school started and she forgot her Japanese so with my other children, I didn’t bother.

      Like

  1. I really enjoy your blog! I’m also Indonesian and have been learning Japanese. I get lots of motivation to learn Korean from you! Last Sunday I bought a couple of Japanese books on learning Korean from Kinokuniya. Where I live there’s a big community of both Japanese and Korean. I think it will be really useful, since I love to go to jimjilbang. Maybe I will finally understand what the ajummas were talking about.

    Like

    • Yay, fellow Indonesian! So you can use your Korean and Japanese in your daily life. That’s great! I never heard about 찜질방 in Indonesia. Yes, eavesdropping is great for listening practice. 😉

      Like

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

