Don’t You Love It When

Screen captured from Quick Korean Level 3-13

Screen captured from Quick Korean Level 3-13

Yesterday I watched Quick Korean Level 3 and 백정현 선생님 on the video taught the word 공손하다 (to be polite). It was a new word for me and I took time to memorize it. FYI, videos for level 3 now have English subtitles. Yay!

Anyway, later, I watched a Korean TV program in which Kangnam of M.I.B appeared (I love him!), and… while Kangnam was bowing deeply to another Korean man, a word appeared on the screen: “공손”.

Kyaa~ look at that! 공손! 공손! I know that word!

Don’t you love it when a new word you’ve just learned appear on the TV program you’re watching? Don’t you? I love it. I studied and it became useful right away. It’s a trivial thing that happens in my ordinary life but it’s an exciting experience for me. I’m grateful for it. Of course I want more of it so I study Korean again the next day.

I don’t live in Korea but I’m having fun learning Korean so wherever you are, I hope you too have fun studying Korean today. Bye~ ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

