Pictures of Korean Language Textbooks Written in Japanese

My husband is in Japan for work and he sent me pictures of Japanese books so I could pick some. I think he asked for permission first to take pictures inside the bookstores because it’s usually not allowed to do that (depends on the store).

I picked that "hana" magazine.

I picked that “hana” magazine.

Used books 300~500 yen.

Used books 300~500 yen.

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Next time, I'll get that blue one.

Next time, I’ll get that blue one.

I want that "Writing Diary in Korean" book.

I want that “Writing Diary in Korean” book.

"Dekiru Kankokugo" series.

“Dekiru Kankokugo” series.

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Korean Language Textbooks in Japanese

Indonesian and Vietnamese textbooks

Indonesian and Vietnamese textbooks

I had him buy a mystery novel ナミヤ雑貨店の奇蹟 (The Miracles of Namiya Variety Shop) by Keigo Higashino (because the Korean version is a bestseller in Korea, 나미야 잡화점의 기적) and “hana” magazine vol. 05, a bimonthly magazine for Korean language learners (韓国語学習ジャーナルhana Vol. 05). I can’t wait until he gets home so I can read my new books. ###

Pictures of Korean Language Textbooks Written in Japanese”에 대한 2개의 생각

  1. Ooooh, new books. I love bookshops, used and new. Sadly there is a poor selection of books available in the UK for studying Korean. Luckily there are some good websites online I can use, otherwise I need to order from abroad. To be fair it would be nice to just browse some bad books over nothing!!!
    On a somewhat related note I recently read an English translation of ‘Please look after Mother’ by Shin Kyung Sook, a Korean bestseller. I highly recommend it. I would love to read it in Korean one day as it had a very interesting writing style. I also wonder what it may have gained or last in translation.

    좋아하기

    • I know what you mean. Real bookstores where I live -Indonesia- seldom sell Korean textbooks that I like so I buy imported ones online. I have that book in 3 languages (Korean, English, Indonesian). I still need to read them. If I start reading the Korean version, it’s going to take me a whole month so I keep procrastinating, reading other easier stuff instead. If you like it so much, then it must be translated well.

      좋아하기

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

