Google Voice Search in Korean

Google Voice Search

Google Voice Search

Google Voice Search on my smartphone is in Korean because I set the language to Korean but I hadn’t used Google Voice Search for a long time. Today, when I said,”이홍기” (Lee Hong Gi) to my phone, I was surprised that my phone talked back to me in Korean.

It said,”위키 백과에 따르면 이홍기는 대한민국의 가수이다.”(According to Wikipedia, Lee Hong Gi is a singer from Korea.)

와~ 재미있다~

This feature is new to me, and I think this is fun.

And that’s how I learned about Lee Hong Gi’s latest rumor with a Japanese celebrity named Ai Shinozaki. They went on a trip together but denied that they were lovers. Hmm.. okay…

Anyway, I still haven’t spoken Korean to anybody other than myself, but at least Google Voice Search understands my pronunciation. 😛 ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

