My Korean Teacher Today is C.A.P of Teen Top

I don’t think there are many K-pop idols who use voice message service of Flitto. I only know Jinyoung of B1A4, Ahn Jaehyo of Block B, Park Kyung of Block B but it seems that he already quit, Henry of Super Junior M, and C.A.P (캡) of Teen Top.

Teen Top

Today I learned Korean from C.A.P’s voice message:

My word of the day:
족적 (足跡), pronounciation [족쩍] = footprint.

C.A.P uses the name Bang DJ (his real name is Bang Minsoo/방민수) and leaves his short voice messages as if he’s a radio DJ. He calls his listeners 엉덩이, which means “butt”, and fans translate the word as “Butties”.

Script and translation:

네 엉덩이 여러분, 안녕하십니까.
OK, Butties, hello.

방디 입니다.
This is Bang DJ.

여러분은 뭐 어떻게, 잘 지내고 있으신지요.
How is everyone? I believe everybody is doing well.

어, 저도 굉장히 정신없는 나날을 보내고 있는데
I also am having very hectic days,

여러분들도 일하고 학교, 이렇게 정신없는 나날들을 보내고 있을 거라고 생각이 듭니다.
so it occurs to me that maybe you all are living hectic days as well, doing jobs or school.

이 사진은 몇일 전인가 찍은 사진인데 출근을 하다가
I took this picture maybe a few days ago, when I was going for work

고양이님이, 길냥이님이 제 차에 이렇게 귀여운 족적을 남겨주셨더라구요.
Mr. Cat, Mr. Street Cat left cute footprints like this on my car.

출근을 하다가 왠지 기분이 굉장히 좋아지는 것 같애서
This thing that happened on the way to work, somehow, made me feel very happy, so

이렇게 사진을 올리는데
I upload this picture.

여러분에게도 뜻하지 않은 행복이나 그런 것들이 찾아왔으면 좋겠어서
Because I hope that this kind of unexpected happiness happen to everyone as well,

이렇게 사진을 올립니다.
I post the picture like this.

오늘 하루도 잘 보내시고
Please have a good day today

good bye~ ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

