My Sentence for “Hey Korean Mission” This Week

This is my sentence using the word 후회하다 (to regret) for Hey Korean Mission on Catch the Wave – Arirang Radio.

캐치 더 웨이브의 게시판에 박재민 DJ님께 복근을 보여달라는 이상한 글을 올려놓고 바로 후회해서 삭제했습니다.
I left a weird message on Catch the Wave’s message board asking DJ Jae Min Park to show his abs. I regretted it right away and deleted the message.

The two DJs -the main host Jae Min Park and Hyunwoo Sun (www.talktomeinkorean.com)- read my sentence on air yesterday. They didn’t correct it so I guess it was grammatically correct. Hyunwoo called me ‘a very fluent speaker of Korean’. Not true, but I like hearing it. Haha. And I loved that Jae Min laughed.

I recorded the part where they read it.

Script:

Hyunwoo: Here’s another fun one from Andini who we all know to be a very fluent speaker of Korean language.

Jae Min: Yeah.

Hyunwoo: 캐치 더 웨이브의 게시판에, on the bulletin board of Catch the Wave,  박재민 DJ님께 복근을 보여달라는 이상한 글을 올려놓고 바로 후회해서 삭제했습니다.

Jae Min: Hahaha.

ctw-arirang-radio

Hyunwoo: So let me translate first. “I wrote on Catch the Wave message board asking Jae Min to show his abs, and I thought it was weird so I regretted it right away and deleted it”.

Jae Min: Uh-huh.

Hyunwoo: But it’s here now.

Jae Min: Thank you, for uh, you know, deleting the message.

Hyunwoo: OK. If you’re gonna show your abs, make sure I’m not here, OK?

Jae Min: Yeah, yeah. When we do not have the live cam, I’m gonna show it.

Hyunwoo: Alright.

Jae Min: Hahaha. ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

