My Korean Sentence Using “선물”(Gift)

Hey Korean Mission for today, December 28, was:

*Make your own Korean sentence using the word “선물”(gift)

ex) 친구의 선물을 고르는 것이 너무 어려워
(It’s so hard choosing a gift for my friend)

ex) 그녀는 선물을 받고 매우 감동을 받았다
(She was very touched when she got the gift)

And I wrote this:

박재민 DJ가
세계 각국의 CTW 애청자들에게
선물 받은 귀여운 인형들은
어느새 늘었네요.
지금 6개나 있어요.
(The cute stuffed dolls that were sent by Catch The Wave’s listeners around the world as gifts to DJ JaeMin Park have increased. Now there are as many as 6.)

As usual, HyunWoo 선생님 read my sentences on air but didn’t correct them. However, I did notice that he left out 은 from 지금은. He said 지금 6개나 있어요, not 지금은 6개나 있어요. It reminded me that in the past, I read about not using 은 after 지금 from a textbook because it was not really natural. But I couldn’t remember why and in what kind of situation. HyunWoo 선생님 didn’t give any explanation. Maybe I’ll look for the textbook later.

DJ JaeMin responded, “You can send more. It’s OK. I love dolls.” 😀 ###

4 thoughts on “My Korean Sentence Using “선물”(Gift)

  1. I envy (totally without malice) your stamina and perseverance in applying what you learn in real life situations like this. Your work is a great inspiration for the mediocres like me! 😄

    Like

    • Julia 님! You flattered me. Or in Korean 과찬이십니다. 😀 How could you say you were mediocre, you have a great blog! Is it real life if I only use Korean on the internet? Thank you for your kind words. Have a great 2017!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry for getting back to you so late, for some weird reason wordpress is not notifying properly lately 😐 well I think the internet is part of the ‘real life’, especially considering that you’re interacting with other human beings (hosts on the radio and so on). Interesting question though 🙂 happy 2017 to you too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

