‘Hey Korean Mission’: 전화 (Phone/Phone Call)

Naver Whale and Papago

I love the new Naver Whale browser with its built-in Papago (translator).

The word for this week was 전화 (phone/phone call).

친척한테서 전화 왔다.
I got a phone call from a relative.

난 그녀의 전화를 받고 싶지 않다.
I do not want to receive her phone call.

And this is my sentence:

박재민 DJ님께 안부 전화를 드리고자 했는데 전화번호를 모르겠어요.
I wanted to call DJ JaeMin to say hi but I don’t know his phone number.

And of course, he had to pretend to announce his phone number.

For Korean Buzzwords section, HyunWoo 선생님 told listeners about:

실검 = 실시간 검색어, real-time popular search keywords, real-time ranking for popular search terms

금사빠 = 금방 사랑에 빠지는 사람, someone who falls in love easily

That’s all. ###

Leave a reply. 댓글을 남겨주세요.

